facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle pinterest-with-circle twitter-with-circle youtube-with-circle

I think your site is fantastic and should be shared with all future Health teachers

Michelle Raber

Northern Lehigh Middle School

Puberty Programs for Special Learners

Puberty Programs for Special Learners

These programs are designed for students living with Autism, Down Syndrome, learning disabilities and developmental delays.

  • Are you the parent of a child with a developmental delay?
  • Does the word “Puberty” strike fear in your heart?
  • Not sure how to explain physical changes, hormones, why your son or daughter needs to take a bath?
  • Do you have a daughter and you need to explain the monthly cycle soon?

You’re not alone.

The Byrnes Health Education Center and LIU #12 are here to help. The programs will contain biological, social and behavioral components about puberty.  All programs will be taught by experienced Special Education Teachers and will be presented to boys and girls separately.

*Adults attend program with student(s). 

Puberty for Girls:

• Wednesday, September 26, 2018
• Wednesday, October 24, 2018
• Wednesday, November 28, 2018
• Wednesday, January 23, 2019
• Wednesday, February 27, 2019
• Wednesday, March 27, 2019
• Wednesday, April 24, 2019
• Wednesday, May 15, 2019
• Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Puberty for Boys:

• Tuesday, September 25, 2018
• Tuesday, October 23, 2018
• Tuesday, November 27, 2018
• Tuesday, January 22, 2019
• Tuesday, February 26, 2019
• Tuesday, March 26, 2019
• Tuesday, April 23, 2019
• Tuesday, May 28, 2019
• Tuesday, June 25, 2019

All programs are held from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at the Byrnes Health Education Center located at 515 South George Street, York, PA 17401
Cost: $14 per person attending

You can register for one of these new programs using this registration form:

Puberty for Special Learners Registration Form

css.php