facebook-with-circle linkedin-with-circle pinterest-with-circle twitter-with-circle youtube-with-circle

The Byrnes Health Education Center, like GIANT Food Stores is committed to building a healthy community in York and throughout Central Pennsylvania. We’ve enjoyed a fantastic partnership in recent years to advance both of our organizations’ goals of educating people of all ages to make healthy choices.

Chris Brand

Public and Community Relations Manager

Giant Food Stores, LLC Operators of Giant Food Stores & Martin’s Food Markets

Announcing New Programming – Puberty Programs for Special Learners

These programs are designed for students living with Autism, Down Syndrome, learning disabilities and developmental delays. The programs will contain biological, social and behavioral components about puberty. All programs will be taught by experienced Special Education Teachers and will be presented to boys and girls separately.
*Adults attend program with student(s). 

Puberty for Girls:

• Wednesday, October 25, 2017
•Wednesday, November 29, 2017
• Wednesday, January 24, 2018
•Wednesday, February 28, 2018
•Wednesday, March 28, 2018
• Wednesday, April 25, 2018
•Wednesday, May 23, 2018
• Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Puberty for Boys:

• Tuesday, September 26, 2017
• Tuesday, October 24, 2017
• Tuesday, November 28, 2017
• Tuesday, January 23, 2018
• Tuesday, February 27, 2018
• Tuesday, March 27, 2018
• Tuesday, April 24, 2018
• Tuesday, May 22, 2018
• Tuesday, June 26, 2018

All programs are held from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM at the Byrnes Health Education Center located at 515 South George Street, York, PA 17401
Cost: $14 per person attending

You can register for one of these new programs using this registration form:

Puberty for Special Learners Registration Form

Posted in Uncategorized
css.php